Skip to content

隐私政策

本隐私政策代表天星钾肥及其所有子公司(下称“天星钾肥”)予以发布。

保护您的隐私对天星钾肥来说非常重要。天星钾肥尊重您的隐私,并致力于保护您的个人数据。该政策(连同我们的条款与条件以及Cookie政策)会告知您与我们互动时我们可能会收集的、您的个人数据的类型。同时,该政策解释了我们将如何存储和处理所收集到的数据,并确保其安全。

该网站并不适合儿童,我们不会故意收集有关儿童的数据。

您必须阅读本隐私政策,以及在我们收集或处理您的个人数据时在特定场合提供的任何其他信息,以便您充分了解我们如何以及为何使用您的数据。本隐私政策是对该信息的补充,并且不会推翻它。

管理员

根据适用法律规定,天星钾肥是您个人数据的管理员。该管理员主要负责处理并确保对您的数据进行保护。本隐私政策中提及的“天星钾肥”、“我们”或“我们的”指的是天星钾肥集团中负责处理您数据的相关公司。

您有权随时向信息专员办公室(ICO)投诉。该办公室是英国数据保护问题监督主管机构(www.ico.org.uk)。然而,如果能在您接触ICO之前为您处理您所担忧隐私的问题,我们将非常感激这个机会。所以,请首先与我们联系。

我们可能会收集的您的信息

我们可能会收集、接收、存储和处理以下关于您的数据:

  • 您在我们网站表格上填写的信息。这包括订阅网站新闻提醒、发布材料或请求更多服务所需信息,例如姓名、家庭和/或公司地址、电子邮件地址、电话号码、年龄等人口统计学信息和/或可能将您标识为 个人以及本隐私政策中确定的目的可能需要的其他信息。当您向网站报告问题时,我们也可能要求您提供信息。
  • 如果您与我们联系,我们可能记录该通信及您的详细信息;
  • 您访问我们网站时产生的详细信息,包括但不限于流量数据、位置数据、博客和其他通信数据以及您访问的资源;
  • 您可能就我们的服务和/或网站向我们提供的任何其他数据,包括但不限于:
    • 您在订阅网站提醒或使用网站上的“联系我们”板块时提供的信息;
    • 您通过联系我们提供的信息;和
    • 您通过我们的社交媒体网站或我们的网站提交给我们的图片、评论和/或视频或信息。

如果您不同意我们收集有关您的信息,我们可能无法向您提供某些服务,包括本隐私政策中确定的服务,并且您也将无法使用我们的网站,因为部分信息是自动收集的。

使用您的个人数据

只有在法律允许的情况下,我们才会使用您的个人数据。最常见的情况是,我们会在以下情况下使用您的个人数据:

  • 我们需要履行将要与您或已经与您签订的合同时;
  • 在法律允许的情况下,向您发送我们认为您可能会感兴趣的有关我们产品和服务的通知(例如,以电子邮件、邮件等形式)并以其他方式与您通信。您始终有权退订任何营销。您可以点击我们发送给您的下一封电子邮件中的相关链接,或者通过网站上的详细信息与我们联系进行退订;
  • 当我们的合法利益(或第三方的合法利益)和您的利益和基本权利不能凌驾于这些利益之上时;
  • 我们需要遵守法律或监管义务之时。

披露您的个人数据

出于上述段落所载之目的,我们可能必须与以下各方分享您的个人数据:

  • 作为处理者的服务提供者,提供与我们双方相关交易的基本要素,包括网站活动IT和系统管理服务;
  • 专业顾问,包括提供咨询、银行、法律,保险和会计服务的律师、银行家、审计师和保险公司;或
  • 英国税务及海关总署、英国的监管机构和其他机构,在某些情况下要求报告处理活动。

我们要求所有的第三方尊重个人数据的安全性并依法对待个人数据。我们不允许我们的第三方服务提供商将您的个人数据用于他们的自身目的,并且只允许他们根据我们的指示为特定目的需要而处理您的个人数据。

我们将您的个人数据存储在哪里

我们从您那里收集到的个人数据可能被转移并存储在欧洲经济区(“EEA”)以外的目的地。它也可能由在欧洲经济区以外经营的为我们或我们的服务提供商之一工作的公司进行处理。我们将采取适当的保护措施,确保您的个人数据得到充分保护,并按照本政策进行处理。

数据安全性

天星钾肥已采取适当的安全措施来保护您的个人信息,使其免受丢失、未经授权的访问、破坏、误用、修改或泄露。此外,我们将您个人数据的访问权限限制在有业务需要知晓的员工、代理商、承包商和其他第三方。他们只会根据我们的指示处理您的个人数据,并且负有保密责任。

我们已制定程序来处理任何涉嫌违反个人数据的行为,并在法律要求的情况下通知您和任何适用的监管机构违规行为。

数据保持

我们只会根据需要保留您的个人数据,以达到我们收集该数据的目的,包括为了满足任何法律、会计或报告要求。

为了确定个人数据的适当保留期限,我们考虑个人数据的数量、性质和敏感性及未经授权使用或泄露您的个人数据的带来的潜在风险,我们处理您个人数据的目的以及我们是否可以通过其他方式和适用的法律要求达到目的。

在某些情况下,您可以要求我们删除您的数据:详情见下文。这并不一定能迫使我们删除全部数据,因为如上所述,我们可能需要保留其某些方面,以履行我们所承担的法律、会计或报告义务。

在某些情况下,我们可能为了研究或统计目的隐去您的个人数据(使其与您不再相关)。在这种情况下,我们可以无限期地使用这些信息,无需另行通知您。

您的合法权利

在某些情况下,就您的个人数据,您享有数据保护法规定的权利:

  • 请求访问您的个人数据(通常称为“数据主体访问请求”或“DSAR”)。您会收到我们持有的关于您的个人数据的副本,并能检查我们是否依法处理您的个人数据;
  • 要求更正我们持有的您的个人数据。这能够使您更正我们所持有的关于您的任何不完整或不准确的数据,尽管我们可能需要验证您向我们提供的新信息的准确性;
  • 要求删除您的个人数据。您可以要求我们删除或移除您认为我们没有合法理由继续处理的个人数据。您也有权要求我们删除或移除您成功行使反对处理权的(见下文),我们可能已经非法处理的,或者地方法要求我们删除的您的个人数据。但是,请注意,出于特殊法律原因,我们并不总是有义务完全遵守您的数据删除要求。在您进行请求时,我们将通知您该特殊原因(如适用);
  • 反对处理您的个人数据,在我们依赖合法利益(或第三方利益)的情况下,并且您的特定情况有所不同,因此您想反对数据处理,因为您认为这会影响到您的基本权利和自由。在某些情况下,我们可能会证明我们有令人信服的合法理由来处理您的信息,这凌驾于您的权利和自由之上;
  • 要求限制对您个人数据的处理。这使您能够要求我们在以下情况下暂停处理您的个人数据:(a)如果您希望我们确定数据的准确性;(b)如果我们对数据的使用是非法的,但您不希望我们删除它;(c)您需要我们保存数据,即使我们不再需要它,因为您需要它确定、行使或捍卫合法要求;或(d)您已经反对我们使用您的数据,但我们需要验证是否有压倒性的使用理由;
  • 请求将您的个人数据传输给您或第三方。我们将以结构化的、常用的、机器可读的格式向您或您选定的第三方提供您的个人数据。
  • 请注意,该权利仅适用于您最初同意我们使用的自动化信息,或者在我们曾使用该信息履行与您签订的合同情况下。
  • 同样,它受制于要求我们必须保留数据副本的任何压倒性的法律、会计和报告权利; 和
  • 在我们需征得同意处理您的个人数据的任何时候撤回准许。但是,这并不影响您撤回准许前进行的任何处理的合法性。如果您撤回准许,我们可能无法向您提供某些产品或服务。如果在您撤回准许的时候发生这种情况,我们会给您提出建议。

如果您想行使上述任何权利,请发送电子邮件至[email protected]。由于天星钾肥希望确保其持有的关于您的个人信息是完整、准确并是最新的,如果您的个人数据发生变化,请通知我们。

您无需支付费用即可访问您的个人数据(或行使任何其他权利)。但是,如果您的请求是没有明确根据的、重复的或过多的,我们可能会收取合理的费用。或者,在这种情况下,我们会拒绝您的请求。

我们可能需要您提供具体信息,以帮助我们确认您的身份并确保您访问个人数据(或行使任何其他权利)的权利。这是一项安全措施,可确保个人数据不会泄露给无权接收该信息的人。我们也可能与您联系,要求您提供更多信息,以便我们快速做出回应。

我们争取在一个月内响应所有合法请求。如果您的请求特别复杂或者您提出了许多请求,我们需要一个多月的时间做出回应。在这种情况下,我们会通知您并向您提供最新信息。

第三方链接

本网站可能包含第三方网站、插件和应用程序的链接。点击链接或启用连接可能允许第三方收集或分享您的数据。我们无法控制第三方网站,也不对其隐私声明负责。当您离开网站的时候,我们建议您阅读您访问的每个网站的隐私声明。

该政策的修订

我们可能随时修订本政策,恕不另行通知。请定期检查本政策,更改后继续使用天星钾肥网站即表示您接受更改。

Skip to content

Privacy policy

This privacy policy is issued on behalf of Sirius Minerals Plc together with all of its subsidiaries (“Sirius Minerals”).

Protecting your privacy is very important to Sirius Minerals. Sirius Minerals respects your privacy and is committed to protecting your personal data. This policy (together with our terms and conditions and cookies policy) will inform you as to the types of personal data we may collect about you when you interact with us. It also explains how we’ll store and handle that data, and keep it safe.

This website is not intended for children and we do not knowingly collect data relating to children.

It is important that you read this privacy policy together with any other information we may provide on specific occasions when we are collecting or processing personal data about you so that you are fully aware of how and why we are using your data. This privacy policy is complementary to that information and will not override it.

Controller

Sirius Minerals Plc is the controller for your personal data under the applicable legislation and it is primarily responsible for processing and ensuring proper protection of your data. When we mention "Sirius Minerals", "we", "us" or "our" in this privacy policy, we are referring to the relevant company in the Sirius Minerals Group responsible for processing your data.

You have the right to make a complaint at any time to the Information Commissioner's Office (ICO), the UK supervisory authority for data protection issues (www.ico.org.uk). We would, however, appreciate the chance to deal with your concerns before you approach the ICO so please contact us in the first instance.

Information we may collect from you

We may collect, receive, store and process the following data about you:

  • Information that you provide by filling in forms on our website. This includes subscribing to our news alerts, posting material or requesting further services including, for example, name, home and/or business address, email address, telephone number, demographic information such as age and/or other information that may identify you as an individual and such other information as may be necessary for the purposes identified in this privacy policy. We may also ask you for information when you report a problem with our website;
  • If you contact us, we may keep a record of that correspondence and your details;
  • Details of your visits to our website including, but not limited to, traffic data, location data, weblogs and other communication data, and the resources that you access;
  • Any other data you may provide to us in connection with our services and/or our website, including but not limited to:
    • Information you provide when subscribing to alerts from the website or using the Contact Us section of the site;
    • Information you provide us by contacting us; and
    • Pictures, comments and/or videos or information which you submit to us either via our social media sites or our website.

If you do not agree to us collecting this information about you, we may not be able to provide you with certain services, including those identified in this privacy policy, and you should not use our website as some of this information is collected automatically.

Uses made of your personal data

We will only use your personal data when the law allows us to. Most commonly, we will use your personal data in the following circumstances:

  • Where we need to perform the contract we are about to enter into or have entered into with you;
  • To send you notices (for example, in the form of emails, mailings, and the like), and otherwise correspond with you, about our products and services, that we think might interest you, provided we are permitted to do so by law. You always have the right to unsubscribe from any marketing. You can do so by clicking on the relevant link in the next email we send you, or by contacting us using the details on our website;
  • Where it is necessary for our legitimate interests (or those of a third party) and your interests and fundamental rights do not override those interests;
  • Where we need to comply with a legal or regulatory obligation.

Disclosures of your personal data

We may have to share your personal data with the following types of parties for the purposes set out in paragraph above:

  • Service providers acting as processors who provide essential elements of the transaction with which we are both associated, including for website activity IT and system administration services;
  • Professional advisers including lawyers, bankers, auditors and insurers who provide consultancy, banking, legal, insurance and accounting services; or
  • HM Revenue & Customs, regulators and other authorities based in the United Kingdom who require reporting of processing activities in certain circumstances.

We require all third parties to respect the security of your personal data and to treat it in accordance with the law. We do not allow our third-party service providers to use your personal data for their own purposes and only permit them to process your personal data for specified purposes and in accordance with our instructions.

Where we store your personal data

The personal data that we collect from you may be transferred to, and stored at, a destination outside the European Economic Area ("EEA"). It may also be processed by companies operating outside the EEA who work for us or for one of our service providers. We will put in place appropriate protection to make sure your personal data remains adequately protected and is treated in line with this policy.

Data security

Sirius Minerals has put in place appropriate security measures to protect your personal information from loss, unauthorised access, destruction, misuse, modification or disclosure. In addition, we limit access to your personal data to those employees, agents, contractors and other third parties who have a business need to know. They will only process your personal data on our instructions and they are subject to a duty of confidentiality.

We have put in place procedures to deal with any suspected personal data breach and will notify you and any applicable regulator of a breach where we are legally required to do so.

Data retention

We will only retain your personal data for as long as necessary to fulfil the purposes we collected it for, including for the purposes of satisfying any legal, accounting, or reporting requirements.

To determine the appropriate retention period for personal data, we consider the amount, nature, and sensitivity of the personal data, the potential risk of harm from unauthorised use or disclosure of your personal data, the purposes for which we process your personal data and whether we can achieve those purposes through other means, and the applicable legal requirements.

In some circumstances you can ask us to delete your data: see below for further information. That will not necessarily oblige us to delete all of it because, as above, we might need to retain some aspects of it to meet legal, accounting or reporting obligations to which we are subject.

In some circumstances we may anonymise your personal data (so that it can no longer be associated with you) for research or statistical purposes in which case we are allowed to use this information indefinitely without further notice to you.

Your legal rights

Under certain circumstances, you have rights under data protection laws in relation to your personal data:

  • Request access to your personal data (commonly known as a "data subject access request" or “DSAR”). This enables you to receive a copy of the personal data we hold about you and to check that we are lawfully processing it;
  • Request correction of the personal data that we hold about you. This enables you to have any incomplete or inaccurate data we hold about you corrected, though we may need to verify the accuracy of the new data you provide to us;
  • Request erasure of your personal data. This enables you to ask us to delete or remove personal data where you believe we have no legitimate reason for continuing to process it. You also have the right to ask us to delete or remove your personal data where you have successfully exercised your right to object to processing (see below), where we may have processed your information unlawfully or where we are required to erase your personal data to comply with local law. Note, however, that we may not always be obliged to comply fully with your request of erasure for specific legal reasons which will be notified to you, if applicable, at the time of your request;
  • Object to processing of your personal data where we are relying on a legitimate interest (or those of a third party) and there is something about your particular situation which makes you want to object to processing on this ground as you feel it impacts on your fundamental rights and freedoms. In some cases, we might demonstrate that we have compelling legitimate grounds to process your information which override your rights and freedoms; we are relying on a legitimate interest (or those of a third party) and there is something about your particular situation which makes you want to object to processing on this ground as you feel it impacts on your fundamental rights and freedoms. In some cases, we might demonstrate that we have compelling legitimate grounds to process your information which override your rights and freedoms;
  • Request restriction of processing of your personal data. This enables you to ask us to suspend the processing of your personal data in the following scenarios: (a) if you want us to establish the data's accuracy; (b) where our use of the data is unlawful but you do not want us to erase it; (c) where you need us to hold the data even if we no longer require it as you need it to establish, exercise or defend legal claims; or (d) you have objected to our use of your data but we need to verify whether we have overriding legitimate grounds to use it;
  • Request the transfer of your personal data to you or to a third party. We will provide to you, or a third party you have chosen, your personal data in a structured, commonly used, machine-readable format. Note that this right only applies to automated information which you initially provided consent for us to use or where we used the information to perform a contract with you. Again, it is subject to any overriding legal, accounting and reporting rights we might have to retain copies of your data; and
  • Withdraw consent at any time where we are relying on consent to process your personal data. However, this will not affect the lawfulness of any processing carried out before you withdraw your consent. If you withdraw your consent, we may not be able to provide certain products or services to you. We will advise you if this is the case at the time you withdraw your consent.

If you wish to exercise any of the rights set out above, please email [email protected] As Sirius Minerals wishes to ensure the personal information it holds about you is complete, accurate and up-to-date, please keep us informed if your personal data changes.

You will not have to pay a fee to access your personal data (or to exercise any of the other rights). However, we may charge a reasonable fee if your request is clearly unfounded, repetitive or excessive. Alternatively, we may refuse to comply with your request in these circumstances.

We may need to request specific information from you to help us confirm your identity and ensure your right to access your personal data (or to exercise any of your other rights). This is a security measure to ensure that personal data is not disclosed to any person who has no right to receive it. We may also contact you to ask you for further information in relation to your request to speed up our response.

We try to respond to all legitimate requests within one month. Occasionally it may take us longer than a month if your request is particularly complex or you have made a number of requests. In this case, we will notify you and keep you updated.

Third-party links

This website may include links to third-party websites, plug-ins and applications. Clicking on those links or enabling those connections may allow third parties to collect or share data about you. We do not control these third-party websites and are not responsible for their privacy statements. When you leave our website, we encourage you to read the privacy notice of every website you visit.

Revisions to this policy

We may at any time revise this policy without notice. Please check this policy regularly as continued use of the Sirius Minerals website after a change has been made is your acceptance of the change.

Last updated: 21 May 2018